Firefighterwife.com : Why our Fire Families need it.

On Monday, June 2, 2014 I had the opportunity to speak to the Knox Fire District about why each wife, girlfriend or fiancé of a Firefighter needs http://www.firefighterwife.com.  Watch the attached video for my heart felt thoughts on this amazing group.

This group of women led by our Chief Fire Wife Lori Mercer and our Admins has changed my life over the past year.  They’ve changed my marriage.  I have only met one other member of the Sisterhood, yet I consider each one of them my lifelong friend.

The Sisterhood has laughed with me, cried with me, prayed with me and for me.  They have listened to my hopes and lifted me up.  They have listened to my fears and calmed me.  Most importantly they have helped me to become a better Wife, Mother, and person.  Through blogs, online workshops, Flame Fest and more Firefighter Wife continues its mission to strengthen Fire Marriages and families.

Soon to come:  Firefighter Wife and the National Volunteer Fire Council teamed up to create the Volunteer Family Guide.  I can’t wait to show you all the Volunteer Fire Family featured on the cover.

 

Leave a Reply

