Friendship Forged in Fire

Today is Giving Tuesday. It is also the day that 24/7 Commitment behind their campaign to raise the funds necessary to hold 4 Commitment Weekends for the Sisterhood and the Honor Guard. Please consider donating.

Thoughts of a Fire Wife

Last night I was poking around on Facebook and I came across a wedding album that a Firefighter Wife Sisterhood member had posted.  This wedding album was special.  Why?  It is special because I have never personally met this amazing lady.  I’ve never met her but she’s my Sister.  And it’s special because it is a tribute to a love many can only hope for.

I commented on her album and in return I got this amazing message in return.  Her message was heartfelt and completely not expected.  But in reading it, I realized I had made a friendship for life.  Even if we never meet in person, we have made a Friendship Forged in Fire that will last a lifetime.

The Fire Service is a life style that can  make or break you.  One thing I have discovered is it helps to have an amazing group of women behind you…

View original post 609 more words

Leave a Reply

